How to Turn Off GOOGLE MAPS Location History
Did you know that you could turn off Google maps location history?
By default, Google maps keeps track of your locations during the time that you use the app.
So if you use Google maps as the primary source for navigation, it keeps track of all your destinations.
You can delete location history and you can also turn off this feature and Google maps will no longer keep a history log on your locations.
You can do this on iOS and Android via the Google Maps app.