How to clear browsing history on iPhone or iPad

Need to clear browsing history on iPhone or iPad? There are two options in iOS to clear your browsing history. First is to the clear option in the bookmark tab of Safari.
Second option is using general setting and the safari option which gives you clear browsing history and cookies. In the future, you can use the private browsing option in Safari to make sure your search doesn’t get saved on your phone.

Video by Howfinity

Transcript

Hey everyone. In this video, I wanted to show you how you could clear your browsing history on your iPhone.
I’ll show you a couple of different ways, so if you want to be super safe about it make sure your history is erased,
do both of the things I’m gonna show you how to do. So the first thing is we want to launch Safari.
So on Safari, on the bottom of the page you should see these double squares that will show you all the tabs that you have open
and next to it, you should see a bookmark icon, press the bookmark and this is all the things that have browsed here.
So I could either go ahead and slide to the left and delete Individual ones,
or I could press clear on the very bottom of the page. I’m gonna press clear here, and it’s gonna give me the option.
Do I want to clear last hour, today, today and yesterday,
or all time history and that will clear cookies, browsing history from this device, so let’s just go ahead and do today,
so I’m gonna press today and that was everything I actually had browsed. I had clear my history before that. I’m gonna press down here.
So that’s one way. But let me show you an easier way to do it that I use all the time.
I don’t even press the bookmark and do it in Safari. What I do is
I go to settings and under settings if you come down here to Safari, you should see the option for Safari click Safari
and then come all the way down here. You should see clear history and website data.
If you click that, you will give you another pop-up clear history and data press that and that will clear your entire history of browsing.
So if I go back to Safari, now if I press the double squares,
I have no windows open. Everything has been cleared out. Now just to check everything,
let’s go back over here to settings and you want to go to advanced down here,
the same place you’ve cleared history and website data, press advanced and go to website data,
and you want to see website data at zero bytes here. That will confirm that everything has been deleted and one last thing.
Let me go back to Safari. If you don’t even want to worry about this, next time you browse this is what you want to do.
Press the double squares on the bottom of the page and then press private. That will open an entirely new private browsing.
So right now, if I went to google.com,
that won’t store that, because I’m under private browsing right now.
So that’s one way where you never have to worry about your phone storing any of your history on Safari or browsing.
It will just be private. I hope you found this useful.
Please give it a like and subscribe to this channel.
I post tech tutorials that are easy to follow five times a week, and I hope to see you on the next video.
Thanks so much for watching.
(Visited 629 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

You might be interested in